Sportsman of the Year 2023

2023 Sportsman of the Year is: Mike Watson

Please join the club officers and directors in congratulating Mike Watson for being voted our sportsman of the year for 2023.  Mike has been a member of TR&G community since 1980, becoming a life member not much later! Mike has been an active member of the club for a very long time. Selflessly, he has been a go to person when things get rough and we need help. During his forty-year tenure, he has always willingly lent a hand. For example, approximately since the Spring/Summer of 2021, we have had resident critters that have been squatting at our culvert. These critters, who dislike the sound of running water, work all night to block the culvert. This creates a backup of water at the culvert and has caused road flooding. Great news for them but terrible news for the club. Almost every day during that time(and now), Mike along with President Jeff Blute have spent countless hours checking the culvert to make sure that it is not full of brush, branches and mud that the “critter squatters” created the night before. Mike is a member of the Merrimack Valley Pistol League, and just an all-around great guy!

2023Mike Watson
2022Mike Hebert
2021Rich Sorrentino
2020Todd Barry
2019John Kuntz
2018Bill Nispel
2017Laura Veno
2016Mike Barry
2015Dana Crowe
2014Walter Bristol
2013Patty Blute
2012Gerry Keefe
2011Steve Stella
2010Donna Furlong
2009George Rost
2008Donna Haas
2007Bill Sickles
2006Jeff Blute
2005Carol Burke
2004Peter Sarantos
2003Paul Ringwood
2002James M. Chaplin
2001Alan C. Hunter
2000Don Pane
1999Bernadette Gerald
1998Mike Barry
1997John Haas
1996Greg Stein
1995Gary Littlefield
1994Cheryle Laffey
1993O.G. Elliott
1992Bill Martino
1991Gene Moore
1990Paul LeBlanc
1989Phyllis Clauson
1988Jim Normandin
1987George Rost
1986Fred Pohl
1985John Kuntz