Indoor Range

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club has an eight position, fifty foot, Indoor Pistol Range.  This range is open to members for handgun calibers up to .45, no black powder or magnum loads are allowed.  Members may also use rifles chambered for .22 short, long, or long rifle.  Targets must be fully extended to fifty feet.  Only paper targets are allowed, and no silhouette or “hostage” targets are allowed.  Each member is issued a card access key which provides access to the indoor range.  The range hours are 7 am to 10 pm for centerfire handguns, and 7 am to midnight for .22 caliber handguns and rifles.

MVPL

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club currently has seven pistol teams competing in the Merrimack Valley Pistol League. Matches take place on Monday and Wednesday nights starting around 6:30 pm until approximately 9:30 pm from October thru March. During league matches the range is closed for non-league shooting.
(Click here for more information)

Jr. Rifle Program

Open to all youth (male & female) ages 10 to 18. We meet from 6:30 pm to 9 pm on the first and third Saturday nights of each month (October thru April). All youths must have parental consent, and have at least one parent attending the first night of participation for the rifle safety section of the course. Parents are not required to attend after the first session.
(Click here for more information)

Indoor Range Schedule of Events

When events are being run at the indoor range, member usage is temporarily unavailable.

  • Monday, October 25
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, October 27
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, November 01
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, November 06
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Sunday, November 07
    8:30 am
    to 10:30 am - Pistol Marksmanship Class (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, November 08
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, November 10
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, November 15
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, November 17
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, November 20
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, November 22
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, November 29
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, December 04
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, December 06
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, December 08
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, December 13
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, December 15
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, December 18
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, December 20
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, December 27
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, January 01
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, January 03
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, January 10
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, January 12
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, January 15
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, January 15
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, January 17
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, January 19
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, January 24
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, January 31
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, February 02
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, February 05
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, February 07
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, February 09
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, February 14
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, February 19
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, February 19
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Monday, February 21
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, February 23
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Monday, February 28
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Wednesday, March 02
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - MVPL (indoor range)

  • Saturday, March 05
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, March 19
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, March 19
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, April 02
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, April 16
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, April 16
    6:00 pm
    to 9:00 pm - Jr. Rifle (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, September 17
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)

  • Saturday, October 15
    2:00 pm
    to 4:00 pm - Basic Firearm Safety Course (Indoor Range)