Trap Field

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club has one 16 yard trap field.  This field must be used under the supervision of a range officer.  Only clay targets may be used, and no hand traps are allowed.  Ammunition is restricted to target loads, 3 dram maximum, # 7 1/2 or # 8 shot.

The trap field is open for practice to the public on Monday nights from 5:30 pm till Dusk. Come down and join us…. This will take place throughout the trap season. (April thru August)

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club currently has multiple teams competing in the Greater Lowell Trap League. GLTL matches are held on Tuesday and Wednesday nights starting around 6 pm from April thru August.  During matches no non-league shooting is allowed, nor is the use of the outdoor range allowed.

Trap Field Range Officer Schedule

    • Trap RO - Zach Richards: Saturday March 2, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday March 9, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Zach Richards: Monday March 11, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:46 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday March 16, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday March 18, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:54 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday March 23, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Mike Hebert: Monday March 25, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:03 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday March 30, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Zach Richards: Monday April 1, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:11 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday April 6, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday April 8, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:19 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday April 13, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday April 15, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:27 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday April 20, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday April 22, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:35 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday April 29, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:42 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday May 4, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday May 6, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:50 pm
    • Trap RO - Mike Hebert: Saturday May 11, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday May 13, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:58 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday May 18, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday May 20, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:05 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday May 25, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday May 27, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:12 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday June 1, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday June 3, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:17 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday June 8, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday June 10, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:22 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday June 15, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday June 17, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:25 pm