Trap Field

//widget.time.is/en.js time_is_widget.init({Tewksbury_z161:{template:"Today: DATE
Sunset is at: SUN", time_format:"12hours:minutesAMPM", date_format:"dayname, monthname dnum, year", sun_format:"ss12hour:ssminute ssAMPM", coords:"42.6106500,-71.2342200"}});

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club has one 16 yard trap field.  This field must be used under the supervision of a range officer.  Only clay targets may be used, and no hand traps are allowed.  Ammunition is restricted to target loads, 3 dram maximum, # 7 1/2 or # 8 shot.

The trap field is open for practice to the public on Monday nights from 5:00 pm until 30 minutes after sunset and Saturdays from 9:00am to 12:00pm. Each round is $3.50, or ask the RO about purchasing an 11 round punch card for $35.
Come down and join us…. This will take place throughout the trap season. (April thru August)

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club currently has multiple teams competing in the Greater Lowell Trap League. GLTL matches are held on Tuesday and Wednesday nights starting around 6 pm from April thru August.  During matches no non-league shooting is allowed, nor is the use of the outdoor range allowed.

If you are looking to use the field on day that isn’t listed below, please use this link to request an RO.

Range Officer Contact Information

Trap Field Range Officer Schedule

    • Trap - Steve Defrancesco: Jul 22 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Jul 27 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - Steve Defrancesco: Jul 29 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 3 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 5 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 10 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 12 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 17 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 19 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 24 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - Mike Hebert: Aug 26 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Aug 31 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 2 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 7 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 9 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 14 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 16 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 23 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 28 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Sep 30 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 5 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 7 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 12 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 14 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 19 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 21 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 26 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap - RO Needed: Oct 28 Monday: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    • Turkey Shoot (Trap Field): Nov 2 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Holiday Ham Shoot: Dec 7 Saturday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm