Trap Field

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club has one 16 yard trap field.  This field must be used under the supervision of a range officer.  Only clay targets may be used, and no hand traps are allowed.  Ammunition is restricted to target loads, 3 dram maximum, # 7 1/2 or # 8 shot.

The trap field is open for practice to the public on Monday nights from 5:30 pm till Dusk. Come down and join us…. This will take place throughout the trap season. (April thru August)

The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club currently has multiple teams competing in the Greater Lowell Trap League. GLTL matches are held on Tuesday and Wednesday nights starting around 6 pm from April thru August.  During matches no non-league shooting is allowed, nor is the use of the outdoor range allowed.

Trap Field Range Officer Schedule

    • Trap RO - Joe Strem: Saturday June 29, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Dave Tirabassi: Monday July 1, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:26 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday July 6, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Chuck Warren: Monday July 8, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:24 pm
    • Trap RO - John Sorota: Saturday July 13, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Zach Richards: Monday July 15, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:21 pm
    • Trap RO - George Cangiano: Saturday July 20, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - Mark Tennant: Monday July 22, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:15 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday July 27, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday July 29, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:09 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday August 3, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday August 5, 2019  5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday August 10, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday August 12, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:51 pm
    • Trap RO - George Cangiano: Saturday August 17, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday August 19, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:41 pm
    • Trap RO - John Sorota: Saturday August 24, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday August 26, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:29 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday August 31, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday September 2, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:18 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday September 9, 2019  5:00 pm - 7:06 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday September 14, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday September 16, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:53 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday September 21, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday September 23, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:41 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday September 28, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday September 30, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:28 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday October 5, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Monday October 7, 2019  5:00 pm - 6:16 pm
    • Trap RO - ?: Saturday October 12, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm