High Bore Range

The outdoor rifle range at The Tewksbury Rod & Gun Club is a 100 yard range. This range can only be used in the presence of an Outdoor Range Officer. This range is open to all rifles, with the exceptions being machine guns and submachine guns. No full auto, or “hell fire” triggers, are allowed. There are target holders at 50, 75, and 100 yards. No targets are allowed closer than 50 yards. Handguns maybe used on this range provided that target holders are no closer than 50 yards, or permission from the range officer is obtained to move the firing line closer to the 100 yard berm.

Paper targets are preferred, however other targets such as metal cans, or clays maybe used provided they are placed low on the 100 yard berm, and the shooter cleans up after themselves. All targets must be approved by the range officer. GLASS BOTTLES ARE NOT ALLOWED.

High Bore Range Officer Schedule

    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday June 25, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Emmet Millet: Saturday June 29, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Tiny Conlin: Saturday June 29, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday July 2, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Melancon: Saturday July 6, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Dana Wogan: Saturday July 6, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday July 9, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Bradley Stevenson: Saturday July 13, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - John Magazzu: Saturday July 13, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday July 16, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - John Magazzu: Saturday July 20, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - ?: Saturday July 20, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday July 23, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Don Jackson: Saturday July 27, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - ?: Saturday July 27, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday July 30, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jim McGowan: Friday August 2, 2019  9:00 am - 1:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jim McGowan: Friday August 2, 2019  9:00 am - 1:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Don Pane: Saturday August 3, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Ryan Allocco: Saturday August 3, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday August 6, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jim McGowan: Friday August 9, 2019  9:00 am - 1:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jim McGowan: Friday August 9, 2019  9:00 am - 1:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Don Pane: Saturday August 10, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Stan McCauley: Saturday August 10, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday August 13, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jim McGowan: Friday August 16, 2019  9:00 am - 1:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Jay Geyer: Saturday August 17, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Ryan Allocco: Saturday August 17, 2019  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    • High Bore RO - Paul Nawassa: Tuesday August 20, 2019  9:00 am - 12:00 pm